For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Senators

2015/2016 Faculty Senate

4.1 The Faculty Senate (hereafter, “the Senate”) shall be the legislative and executive agency of the University Faculty. The Senate is empowered to legislate in academic matters ... and to advise and make recommendations to the President in ... areas of collegial governance...​

*Names marked are alternates

Name College Email Phone
   
Luke Abruzzo Westphal laa24@drexel.edu 215.571.3528
Lloyd Ackert Arts & Sciences ita24@drexel.edu
Anthony Addison Arts & Sciences addisonaaaaa@drexel.edu
Shivanthi Anandan Arts & Sciences anandans@drexel.edu 215.895.2631
Frank Anbari Engineering anbarift@drexel.edu
Peter Bass Medicine peter.bass@drexel.edu
Lew Bennett Nursing & Health Professions lrb33@drexel.edu
Erik Benrud LeBow ecb49@drexel.edu
Elizabeth Blankenhorn Medicine Elizabeth.blankenhorn@drexelmed.edu
Valerie Booth Arts & Sciences vab42@drexel.edu
Michael Bouchard Medicine Michael.bouchard@drexelmed.edu
Mark Brack Westphal brackml@drexel.edu
Darryl Brown Public Health dbr48@drexel.edu 215.571.4019
David A. Caldwell Nursing & Health Professions dac357@drexel.edu
Lisa Chiarello Nursing & Health Professions lc38@drexel.edu
Paul Clements Nursing & Health Professions ptc33@drexel.edu
Jon Coddington Westphal jon.p.coddington@drexel.edu
Frances Cornelius Nursing & Health Professions fc28@drexel.edu
Nily Dan Engineering nrd22@drexel.edu
Blythe Davenport Arts & Sciences bed29@drexel.edu
Mary Jean DeCarlo Education mt623@dreexel.edu
Jon Deutsch Hospitality & Sport Management st96d633@drexel.edu
Richardson Dilworth Arts & Sciences rd43@drexel.edu
Rose Ann DiMaria Nursing & Health Professions rad83@drexel.edu
Howard Eisen Medicine howard.eisen@drexelmed.edu
Bahktier Farouk Engineering bfarouk@coe.drexel.edu
Andrea Forte Computing and Informatics andrea.forte@drexel.edu
Barry Furrow Law brf26@drexel.edu
Dennis Gallagher Public Health dmh44@drexel.edu
David Gefen LeBow gefend@drexel.edu 215.895.2148
Chris Geib Computing and Informatics cwg33@drexel.edu
Rajashi Ghosh Education rg429@drexel.edu
Karen Goldschmidt Nursing & Health Professions kag69@drexel.edu
Mike Gombola LeBow gombola@drexel.edu
Shawkat Hammoudeh LeBow hammmous@drexel.edu
Karen Holt kek36@drexel.edu
Richard Horwitz Academy of Natural Sciences horwitz@ansp.org 215.299.1147
Mary Hovinga Public Health hovinga@drexel.edu 215.762.2552
Mary Hovinga Public Health meh56@drexel.edu
Tania Hyman Westphal tbi24@drexel.edu
Robert Immordino Arts & Sciences ri22@drexel.edu
Stephen Iwanczuk Arts & Sciences si22@drexel.edu
Loretta Jemmott Nursing & Health Professions jemmott@drexel.edu
Michael Kennedy Nursing & Health Professions mk55@drexel.edu 215.762.8213
Marlin Killen Arts & Sciences marlin.killen@drexel.edu 215.895.1068
Vera Lee School of Education vjw25@drexel.edu 215.571.3827
Hualou Liang BMES hualou.liang@drexel.edu
Hazem Maragah LeBow maragahh@drexel.edu 215.895.6996
Linda Marion Computing and Informatics sg95etcm@drexel.edu 215.895.1532
Kathi Martin Westphal martink@drexel.edu
Alphonso McClendon Westphal mcclena@drexel.edu 215.895.4937
Lisa McElroy Law lisa.t.mcelroy@drexel.edu 215.571.4787
Paul McGonigle Medicine paul.mcgonigle@drexelmed.edu
Bill Mongan Computing and Informatics wmm24@drexel.edu
Kym Montgomery Nursing & Health Professions kae33@drexel.edu
Prawat Nagvajara Engineering prawat.nagvajara@drexel.edu
Karen Nulton Arts & Sciences ksn27@drexel.edu
Ana Nunez Medicine ana.nunez@drexelmed.edu
Joel Oestrich Arts & Sciences joel.e.oestrich@drexel.edu
Karl Okamoto Law karl.okamoto@drexel.edu
Kevin Owens Arts & Sciences owensk@drexel.edu 215.895.2621
Jung-ran Park Computing and Informatics jung-ran.park@drexel.edu
Loni Phillip Tabb Public Health lpp22@drexel.edu 215.762.2516
Bobbie Posmontier Nursing & Health Professions barbara.posmontier@drexel.edu 215.762.4164
Ramesh Raghupathi Medicine rr79@drexel.edu 215.991.8405
Alice Reyes Education ar596@drexel.edu
Debra Ruben Westphal dhr23@drexel.edu 215-895-1388
Rashida Salam Westphal ra57@drexel.edu
Phil Salas Westphal pws25@drexel.edu 215.895.2408
Damian Salas Close ds578@drexel.edu
Ludo Scheffer Arts & Sciences lcs22@drexel.edu 215.895.5815
Simone Schlichting-Artur Arts & Sciences schlichs@drexel.edu
Jonathan Seitz Arts & Sciences jwseitz@drexel.edu
Sinclair Smith Nursing & Health Professions sinclair.a.smith@drexel.edu
Masoud Soroush Engineering masoud.soroush@drexel.edu 215.895.1710
Ellen Staurowsky Hospitality & Sport Management st96d633@drexel.edu
Mark Stehr LeBow stehr@drexel.edu 215.895.0554
Rajneesh Suri LeBow surir@drexel.edu 215.895.6980
Stephanie Sutcliffe Education ssg24@drexel.edu
John Taylor Nursing & Health Professions jgt34@drexel.edu
Amy Throckmorton BMES amy.l.throckmorton@drexel.edu
Eva Thury Arts & Sciences thury@drexel.edu 215.895.1711
Blaise Tobia Westphal tobiabj@drexel.edu 215.895.2395
John Via Engineering jwv28@drexel.edu
Michael Wagner Westphal mgw38@drexel.edu 215-571-4435
Joan Weiner LeBow weinerjl@drexel.edu 215.895.1797
Christopher Weyant Engineering christopher.m.weyant@drexel.edu
Chris Yang Computing and Informatics ccy24@drexel.edu