For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.


2012/2013 Faculty Senate

4.1 The Faculty Senate (hereafter, “the Senate”) shall be the legislative and executive agency of the University Faculty. The Senate is empowered to legislate in academic matters ... and to advise and make recommendations to the President in ... areas of collegial governance...​

*Names marked are alternates

Name College Email Phone
Luke Abruzzo Media Arts & Design 215.571.3528
Denise Agosto Computing and Informatics 215.895.1930
Shivanthi Anandan Arts & Sciences 215.895.2631
Frank Anbari Engineering 215.895.0928
Kathy Anselmi Nursing & Health Professions 215.762.8545
Ted Artz Media Arts & Design 215.895.2663
Michel Barsoum Engineering 215.895.2338
Mark Bernstein Law 215.571.4770
Darryl Brown School of Public Health 215.571.4019
Jack Cliggett Media Arts & Design 215.895.1664
Rena Cumby Westphal
Maureen Davey Nursing & Health Professions 215.762.1708
Rob D'Ovidio Arts & Sciences 215.895.1803
Barry Furrow Law 215.571.4706
David Gefen Business 215.895.2148
Vladimir Genis Professional Studies 215.895.0902
Amy Giddings Hospitality & Sport Management 215.895.0961
Pat Henry-Russell Arts & Sciences 215.895.2668
Barbara Hornum Arts & Sciences 215.895.2165
Richard Horwitz Academy of Natural Sciences 215.299.1147
Mary Hovinga Public Health 215.762.2552
Flossie Ierardi Nursing & Health Professions 215.762.1178
Michael Kennedy Health Sciences 215.762.8213
Timothy Kurzweg Engineering 215.895.0549
Vera Lee School of Education 215.571.3827
Ben Lev Business 215.895.0322
Laura Ludwick-White Athletics 215.895.1417
Hazem Maragah Business 215.895.6996
Linda Marion Computing and Informatics 215.895.1532
Alphonso McClendon Media Arts & Design 215.895.4937
Donald McEachron Biomedical Engineering, Science, and Health Systems 215.895.1382
Lisa McElroy Law 215.571.4787
Nancy Minugh-Purvis Medicine 215.762.8247
Frank Moon Engineering 215.895.1363
Delia Neuman Computing and Informatics 215.895.0474
Loni Phillip Tabb School of Public Health 215.762.2516
Marcia Polansky School of Public Health 215.762.4863
Bobbie Posmontier Nursing & Health Professions 215.762.4164
Ramesh Raghupathi College of Medicine 215.991.8405
Debra Ruben Westphal 215-895-1388
Joseph Rubertone Nursing & Health Professions 215.762.8286
Phil Salas Media Arts & Design 215.895.2408
Ludo Scheffer Arts & Sciences 215.895.6140
Joanne Serembus Nursing & Health Professions 215.762.8624
Gerry Stahl Computing and Informatics 215.895.0544
Ellen Staurowsky Professional Studies 215.895.6714
Mark Stehr Business 215.895.0554
Norman Stein Law 215.571.4740
Eva Thury Arts & Sciences
Blaise Tobia Media Arts & Design 215.895.2395
Joan Weiner Business 215.895.1797
Vince Zarro Medicine 215.762.4920