For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Senators

2014/2015 Faculty Senate

4.1 The Faculty Senate (hereafter, “the Senate”) shall be the legislative and executive agency of the University Faculty. The Senate is empowered to legislate in academic matters ... and to advise and make recommendations to the President in ... areas of collegial governance...​

*Names marked are alternates

Name College Email Phone
   
Luke Abruzzo Media Arts & Design laa24@drexel.edu 215.571.3528
Denise Agosto Computing and Informatics dea22@drexel.edu 215.895.1930
Shivanthi Anandan Arts & Sciences anandans@drexel.edu 215.895.2631
Frank Anbari Engineering anbarift@drexel.edu 215.895.0928
Kathy Anselmi Nursing & Health Professions kka26@drexel.edu 215.762.8545
Peter Baas Medicine peter.bass@drexel.edu
Michel Barsoum Engineering barsoumw@drexel.edu 215.895.2338
Lew Bennett Nursing & Health Professions lrb33@drexel.edu
Elizabeth Blankenhorn Medicine Elizabeth.blankenhorn@drexelmed.edu
Michael Bouchard Medicine Michael.bouchard@drexelmed.edu
Mark Brack Media Arts & Design brackml@drexel.edu
Robert Brehm Engineering rfb23@drexel.edu
Darryl Brown School of Public Health dbr48@drexel.edu 215.571.4019
Frances Cornelius Nursing & Health Professions fc28@drexel.edu
Nily Dan Engineering nily.r.dan@drexel.edu
Mary Jean DeCarlo Education mt623@drexel.edu 215.571.6134
Rose Ann DiMaria Nursing & Health Professions rad83@drexel.edu
David Ebaugh Nursing & Health Professions dde22@drexel.edu
Howard Eisen Medicine howard.eisen@drexelmed.edu
Bahktier Farouk Engineering bfarouk@coe.drexel.edu
Barry Furrow Law brf26@drexel.edu 215.571.4706
David Gefen Business gefend@drexel.edu 215.895.2148
Chris Geib Computing and Informatics cwg33@drexel.edu
Rajashi Ghosh Education rg429@drexel.edu
Ellen Giarelli Nursing & Health Professions eg446@drexel.edu
Amy Giddings Hospitality & Sport Management giddings@drexel.edu 215.895.0961
Allen Grant Education acg48@drexel.edu 215.895.6770
Shawkat Hammoudeh Business hammous@drexel.edu
Barbara Hornum Arts & Sciences hornumbg@drexel.edu 215.895.2165
Richard Horwitz Academy of Natural Sciences horwitz@ansp.org 215.299.1147
Mary Hovinga Public Health hovinga@drexel.edu 215.762.2552
Robert Immordino Arts & Sciences ri22@drexel.edu
Frank Ji Arts & Sciences hj56@drexel.edu
Jennifer Katz-Buonincontro Education jkb@drexel.edu
Michael Kennedy Health Sciences mk55@drexel.edu 215.762.8213
Julie Kinzel Nursing & Health Professions jjk28@drexel.edu
Vera Lee School of Education vjw25@drexel.edu 215.571.3827
Ben Lev Business bl35@drexel.edu 215.895.0322
Hualou Liang Biomedical Engineering, Science, and Health Systems hualou.liang@drexel.edu
Laura Ludwick-White Athletics ludwicle@drexel.edu 215.895.1417
Hazem Maragah Business maragahh@drexel.edu 215.895.6996
Linda Marion Computing and Informatics sg95etcm@drexel.edu 215.895.1532
Kathi Martin Media Arts & Design martink@drexel.edu
Alphonso McClendon Media Arts & Design mcclena@drexel.edu 215.895.4937
Donald McEachron Biomedical Engineering, Science, and Health Systems mceachdl@drexel.edu 215.895.1382
Lisa McElroy Law lisa.t.mcelroy@drexel.edu 215.571.4787
Paul McGonigle Medicine paul.mcgonigle@drexelmed.edu
Katie McPeak Medicine Katie.mcpeak@drexelmed.edu
Robert Mele Nursing & Health Professions rjn98@drexel.edu
Olimpia Meucci Medicine olimpia.meucci@drexelmed.edu
Nancy Minugh-Purvis Medicine nancy.minugh-purvis@drexelmed.edu 215.762.8247
Bill Mongan Computing and Informatics wmm24@drexel.edu
Kym Montgomery Nursing & Health Professions kae33@drexel.edu
Frank Moon Engineering flm72@drexel.edu 215.895.1363
Bahram Nabet Engineering nabet@ece.drexel.edu
Delia Neuman Computing and Informatics mdn29@drexel.edu 215.895.0474
Ana Nunez Medicine ana.nunez@drexelmed.edu
Karl Okamoto Law karl.okamoto@drexel.edu
Jung-ran Park Computing and Informatics jung-ran.park@drexel.edu
Loni Phillip Tabb School of Public Health lpp22@drexel.edu 215.762.2516
Peter Pizzutillo Medicine peter.pizzutillo@drexelmed.edu
Marcia Polansky School of Public Health marcia.polansky@drexel.edu 215.762.4863
Jeffrey Popyack Computing and Informatics jpopyack@drexel.edu
Bobbie Posmontier Nursing & Health Professions barbara.posmontier@drexel.edu 215.762.4164
Debra Ruben Westphal dhr23@drexel.edu 215-895-1388
Phil Salas Media Arts & Design pws25@drexel.edu 215.895.2408
Damian Salas Entrepreneurship ds578@drexel.edu
Ludo Scheffer Arts & Sciences lcs22@drexel.edu 215.895.6140
Justin Smith Arts & Sciences jsmith@drexel.edu
Mark Stehr Business stehr@drexel.edu 215.895.0554
Norman Stein Law norman.p.stein@drexel.edu 215.571.4740
Amy Throckmorton Biomedical Engineering, Science, and Health Systems amy.l.throckmorton@drexel.edu
Eva Thury Arts & Sciences thury@drexel.edu
Blaise Tobia Media Arts & Design tobiabj@drexel.edu 215.895.2395
John Via Engineering jwv28@drexel.edu 215.571.4082
Joan Weiner Business weinerjl@drexel.edu 215.895.1797
Chris Yang Computing and Informatics ccy24@drexel.edu
Asta Zelenkaskaite Arts & Sciences az358@drexel.edu