For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Officers & Committee Chairs

6.1 The Senate shall annually elect three Officers: a Chair, a Vice-Chair, and a Recording Secretary, from among the voting members of the newly formed Senate... 9.1 To be eligible for election as a Committee Chair, the Committee member must be a tenured faculty member or hold the rank of Associate Professor or higher.


Chair Ludo Scheffer Arts & Sciences 215.895.6140
Vice-Chair Michael Kennedy Health Sciences 215.762.8213
Recording Secretary Ramesh Raghupathi Medicine 215.991.8405

Standing Committee Chairs:

Academic Affairs Amy Giddings Hospitality & Sport Management 215.895.0961
Academic Support Eva Thury Arts & Sciences
Budget, Planning and Development Pat Henry-Russell Arts & Sciences 215.895.2668
Faculty Affairs Joan Weiner Business 215.895.1797
Senate Committee on Nominations Hazem Maragah Business 215.895.6996
Research and Scholarly Activity Masoud Soroush Engineering 215.895.1710
Student Life Alisa Morss Clyne Engineering 215.895.2366
Student Life Hope Yursa Education 215.895.5892