Search

MAD Dragon Records at SXSW

April 12, 2012 — MAD Dragon Records and its artists garnered an abundance of press for their appearances at the SXSW Festival in Austin, Texas.

Alternative Press – Showcase Preview: http://www.altpress.com/news/entry/motion_city_soundtrack_the_company_we_keep_more_announced_for_making_moves

Art Jar Studios – Showcase Preview: http://artjarstudios.com/?p=1175

Austin Underground – Interviewed all Making Moves artists at Showcase. Will be posting coverage within the next few weeks.

Fearless Radio – Showcase Preview: http://www.fearlessradio.com/index.php/musicians/press-releases/4766-motion-city-soundtrack-come-to-sxsw-first-time-in-10-years.html

Grateful Web – Showcase Preview: http://www.gratefulweb.com/articles/drexel-universitys-mad-dragon-records-motion-city-soundtracks-boombox-generation-announce-o

KXFU/KXRX/MRockRadio.com & 101xufo.com – Interview Feature with TCWK at Showcase. Aired on April 4th. Will be sending over MP3 of interview.

OMG Records – Showcase Preview: http://www.omgrecords.com/2012/news/feeds/alternative-press/news-motion-city-soundtrack-the-company-we-keep-more-announced-for-making-moves-sxsw-showcase/

Out of Print Mag – Showcase Preview: http://outofprintmag.com/2012/03/news/culture/music/drexel-universitys-mad-dragon-records-motion-city-soundtracks-the-boombox-generation-announce-official-sxsw-making-moves-showcase

Paramus Post – Showcase Preview: http://www.paramuspost.com/article.php/20120308103454600

Southern Crux – Showcase Preview: http://www.southerncrux.com/the-making-moves-sxsw-showcase/

Substream Music Press – Showcase Preview: http://www.substreammusicpress.com/home/2012/03/07/sub-news-motion-city-soundtrack-launch-labelsxsw-making-moves-showcase/

The Triangle – SXSW Feature: http://thetriangle.org/2012/03/09/making-moves-artists-to-play-in-texas/

Vents Magazine – Showcase Preview: http://ventsmagazine.com/3264/

Westwood One – Newsletter Showcase Preview Feature on 3.2.12.

###