For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Faculty

Department Head, Architecture & Interior Design – Rena Cumby

Program Director, Architecture – Rachel Schade

Name Office Phone Email
David Ade David Ade, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.985.4410 David.Michael.Ade@drexel.edu
Joanne Aitken Joanne Aitken, FAIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.922.6600 jaitken@kierantimberlake.com
ULRIKE ALTENMÜLLER-LEWIS Dr.-Ing. Ulrike Altenmüller-Lewis, AIA
Associate Professor
URBN Center, 4A20H 215.895.0207 ualtenm@drexel.edu
Jason Austin Jason Austin
Assistant Teaching Professor
URBN Center, 4A20D 215.895.4631 jason.t.austin@drexel.edu
Judith Bing Judith Bing
Professor Emeritus
bingj@drexel.edu
Stephen Bonitatibus Stephen Bonitatibus, AIA
Adjunct Professor
Bonitatibus Architects 215.568.1919 smb45@drexel.edu
Anthony Bracali Anthony Bracali, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
Friday Architects/Planners 215.564.0814 abracali@fridayarc.com
Mark Brack Mark Brack, PhD
Associate Professor, Architectural History
URBN Center, 4A20E 215.895.6626 brackml@drexel.edu
David Brawer David Brawer
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brawer & Hauptman, Architects 215.829.0084 dbrawer@brawerhauptman.com
Katie Broh Katie Broh
Adjunct Assistant Professor
cbroh@mgapartners.com
Michael Burns Michael Burns
Adjunct Professor
Michael Burns Architects 609.397.5508 michael.p.burns@drexel.edu
Charles Capaldi BW Charles Capaldi, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
CaVA architects, llp 215.732.8525 ccapaldi@cava21.com
Daniel Chung Daniel Chung, RA, PE
Assistant Professor
URBN Center, 4A20F 215.895.4922 dhc38@drexel.edu
Jon Coddington Jon Coddington, AIA
Professor
UBRN Center, 4A20C 215.895.6090 jon.p.coddington@drexel.edu
Martha Cross Martha Cross
Adjunct Assistant Professor
215.668.7252 martha.cross@drexel.edu
Bradford Crowley Bradford Crowley
Adjunct Assistant Professor
bpc44@drexel.edu
Rena Cumby Rena Cumby, IDEC
Associate Professor;
Head, Department of Architecture + Interiors
UBRN Center, 410E 215.895.4943 cumbyrp@drexel.edu
John Defazio John Defazio, AIA
Adjunct Professor
973.223.5321 defazio@mindspring.com
Katherine Dowdell Katherine Dowdell, AIA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
215.805.0370 kad356@drexel.edu
Dyer Alfred 'Lindsay' Falck, RA
Adjunct Professor
215.370.4516 Dyeralfred.lindsay.falck@drexel.edu
Stephanie Feldman Stephanie Feldman
Adjunct Assistant Professor
scf66@drexel.edu
Alan Greenberger black and white headshot Alan Greenberger, FAIA
Distinguished Teaching Professor and Lindy Fellow
URBN Center, 410D 215.895.6364 ajg42@drexel.edu
Susan Hahn
Administrative Assistant, Department of Architecture + Interiors
URBN Center, 4A20B 215.895.2409 skh52@drexel.edu
archintr@drexel.edu
Paul Halamr Paul Halamar
Adjunct Associate Professor
609.791.7293 Paul.halamar@hdrinc.com
Adam Hayes Adam Hayes
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Adam.N.Hayes@drexel.edu
Paul Hirshorn Paul Hirshorn, FAIA
Professor Emeritus
hirshorn@drexel.edu
Jonathan Hoyle Jonathan Hoyle
Adjunct Instructor
215.238.1644 jhoyle@thelightingpractice.com
Don Jones Don Jones, FAIA
Adjunct Professor
215.625.4115 djones@ewingcole.com
Tim Kearney Tim Kearney, AIA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
610.544.1722 tpkarchitect@comcast.net
Dan Kelley Dan Kelley
Adjunct Professor
215.925.0100 dkelley@mgapartners.com
Nicole Koltick Nicole Koltick
Assistant Professor
Design Futures Lab, URBN Center, 430 215.895.4992 nrk37@drexel.edu
Marc Krawitz
Adjunct Instructor
Jeffery Krieger Jeffery Krieger, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.247.2020 jkrieger@kriegerarchitects.com
Anish Kumar Anish Kumar, AIA
Adjunct Professor
215-645-2783 Anishkumar2311@gmail.com
Bruce Laverty Bruce Laverty
Adjunct Assistant Professor
215.925.2688
Joshua Lessard Joshua T. Lessard
Adjunct Instructor
215.440.0190 jtl44@drexel.edu
Anthony LoCicero Anthony LoCicero
Adjunct Asst. Professor
URBN Center, 410 ahl25@drexel.edu
Natalie Malawey-Ednie Natalie Malawey-Ednie, RA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
215.409.4250 nmalawey@gmail.com
Michael McCloskey headshot Michael McCloskey
Adjunct Instructor
DANIEL MCCOUBREY Daniel McCoubrey
Adjunct Associate Professor
Venturi Scott Brown Associates 215.487.0400 mccoubrey@vsba.com
Lawrence McEwen Lawrence McEwen
Adjunct Associate Professor
Lawrence D.McEwen, Architects 215.844.4880 larry.mcewen@mcewenarch.com
Robert Nalls Robert Nalls, AIA
Adjunct Professor
610.667.9551 nallsre@drexel.edu
Nicholas D.S. Nicholas RA, AIA, NCARB
Assistant Professor,
Director, MS Design Research,
Associate Director, MS Interior Architecture + Design Program,
Coordinator, Sustainability in the Built Environment Minor
URBN Center, 4A20F 215.571.4432 dsn35@drexel.edu
Jacklynn Niemiec Jacklynn Niemiec, RA
Assistant Teaching Professor
URBN Center, 4A20H 215.895.4630 jacklynn.n.niemiec@drexel.edu
Rob Piasecki Robert Piasecki, AIA
Adjunct Instructor
rmp23@drexel.edu
James Rowe James Rowe, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.735.0100 jrowe@agooslovera.com
Paul Salvaggio Paul Salvaggio, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
610-458-9900 psalvaggio@arcusdg.com
Ian Abrams Rachel Schade, AIA
Program Director, Architecture; Associate Teaching Professor; Associate Director for Student Placement
UBRN Center, 4A20A 215.571.4369 schadesr@drexel.edu
Paul Shapiro Paul Shapiro
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.446.0900 pshapiro@ballinger-ae.com
Isaac Southard Isaac Southard
Adjunct Instructor
215.925.0100 ips22@drexel.edu
Paula Spilner, PhD
Adjunct Professor
215.895.2071 pspilner@comcast.net
Alex Stadel Alexander Stadel
Adjunct Assistant Professor
717.468.3780 ajs83@drexel.edu
Harris Steinberg Harris M. Steinberg, FAIA
Distinguished Teaching Professor; Executive Director, Lindy Institute for Urban Innovation
215.571.4419 hms88@drexel.edu
Laura Sullivan
Adjunct Instructor
Erik Sundquist Erik P. Sundquist
Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of the Hybrid Making Lab
URBN Center, 105B 215.895.0239 eps49@drexel.edu
Simon Tickell BW Simon J. Tickell, AIA
Associate Teaching Professor
215.571.4431 sjt32@drexel.edu
Nancy Trainer Nancy Trainer, FAIA
Adjunct Professor
215.895.2870 nrt23@drexel.edu
Tashia Tucker Tashia Tucker
215.895.2071 tlt55@drexel.edu
Stephen Varenhorst Stephen Varenhorst, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.940.1128 stephen@varenhorst.com
Kelly Vresilovic BW Kelly Vresilovic, AIA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
CaVA architects, llp 215.732.8525 Kelly.F.Vresilovic@drexel.edu
Jered Widmer Jered Widmer, IES, IALD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
215.238.1644 jew28@drexel.edu
KARL YRJANAINEN Karl Yrjanainen
Adjunct Instructor
609.844.1212 karlyrjanainen@hdrinc.com
MICHAEL YTTERBERG Michael Ytterberg, PhD, AIA
Adjunct Associate Professor
215.563.3900 mry@blta.com
Max Zahniser Max Zahniser, LEED AP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
215.816.3190