State Initiative Committee Members

Jan Biros, Ph.D.

Vice Provost, Budgeting, Planning, and
Drexel University

Denise Brown 

 Executive Director, Leeway Foundation


Patricia Dennis Diaz

Senior Vice President and Assistant General Counsel, Retired, AT&T Chair, Board of Directors, Girl Scouts of the USA (2005-08)


Mary Ellen Smith Glasgow

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, MSN Programs & Continuing Nursing Education
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Executive Nurse Fellow
Drexel University
College of Nursing & Health Professions


Carolyn Mazure

Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Yale School of Medicine Director, Women’s Health Research at Yale

Heidi McPherson

President, Chester County Fund for Women and Girls


Teresa Nance

Ph.D., Assistant Vice President, Multicultural Affairs
Associate Professor, Communication Department
Villanova University


Lori SchraderBachar

Vice President National Association of Commissions for Women Coordinator of Publications and Special Projects, Iowa Commission on the Status of Women


Leslie Stiles

Former Executive Director, Pennsylvania Commission for Women