For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Pediatric – Institutional Review Board #4

Meeting calendar and submission deadlines

IRB submissions that use physician/staff/patient/resources of St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children must first be sent to the SCHC Office of Research Support. Drexel University Human Research Protection will not process a protocol that has not been initially reviewed both ORS and the investigator’s Department Head or designee. (Please submit applications to Eusebia Cruz Office of Research Support, Annex Building, 2nd Floor)

Pediatric IRB #4 Deadline and Meeting Calendar 2014

IRB Deadlines for SCHC Initial Application Review Date PI to forward reviewed applications to Drexel IRB Office-Linda Tate (must be sent in electronic format to HRPP@drexel.edu and Cc linda.tate@drexel.edu) Year 2014
IRB SCHC Monthly Meeting –Board Room*
7:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
*CONFERENCE ROOM MAY VARY
Monday, Dec 23, 2013 Thursday, January 2 Wednesday, January 15*
Monday, Jan 27, 2014 Thursday, February 6 Wednesday, February 19
Monday, Feb 24, 2014 Thursday, March 6 Wednesday, March 19*
Monday, Mar 24, 2014 Thursday, April 3 Wednesday, April 16
Monday, Apr 28, 2014 Thursday, May 8 Wednesday, May 21
Monday, May 26, 2014 Thursday, June 5 Wednesday, June 18
Monday, Jun 23, 2014        Thursday, July 3 Wednesday, July 16
Monday, Jul 28, 2014 Thursday, August 7 Wednesday, August 20
Monday, Aug 25, 2014 Thursday, September 4 Wednesday, September 17
Monday, Sep 22, 2014 Thursday, October 2 Wednesday, October 15
Monday, Oct 27, 2014 Thursday, November 6 Wednesday, November 19
Monday, Nov 24, 2014 Thursday, December 4 Wednesday, December 17

Pediatric IRB #4 Deadline and Meeting Calendar 2013

IRB Deadlines for SCHC Initial Application Review Date PI to Forward Reviewed Applications to
IRB Office
2013 IRB SCHC Monthly Meeting
Board Room 7:30 – 9:30 AM
Monday, Dec 24, 2012 Thursday, January 3 Wednesday, January 16
Monday, Jan 28, 2013 Thursday, February 7 Wednesday, February 20
Monday, Feb 25, 2013 Thursday, March 7 Wednesday, March 20
Monday, Mar 25, 2013 Thursday, April 4 Wednesday, April 17
Monday, Apr 22, 2013 Thursday, May 2 Wednesday, May 15
Monday, May 27, 2013 Thursday, June 6 Wednesday, June 19
Monday, Jun 24, 2013 Wednesday, July 3 Wednesday, July 17
Monday, Jul 22, 2013 Thursday, August 8 Wednesday, August 21
Monday, Aug 26, 2013 Thursday, September 5 Wednesday, September 18
Monday, Sep 23, 2013 Thursday, October 3 Wednesday, October 16
Monday, Oct 28, 2013 Thursday, November 7 Wednesday, November 20
Monday, Nov 25, 2013 Thursday, December 5 Wednesday, December 18

Applications must include signatures of PI/Co-PIs, Dept Head/Division Chief prior to submitting through
the Office of Research Support for initial review. ORS will obtain signature of Jane McGowan, MD, Associate Chair for Research, Department of Pediatrics.

Principal Investigators/Study Coordinators are encouraged not to wait until the IRB Deadline for SCHC Initial Review and should submit study applications when completed as revisions may be requested. Amendments, and/or changes requested by IRB that do not require additional signature from Department of Peds may be forwarded via email to hrpp@drexel.edu and CC linda.tate@drexel.edu.