For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2005 Cohort

Quincy Brown

Quincy Brown, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Institution: North Carolina A&T State University
Undergraduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Graduate Major: Computer Science
Email: quincy.brown@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Educational Technology Development
Ph.D. Completed in 2009
Jorge Capurro

Jorge Capurro, M.S.

Undergraduate Institution: Drexel University
Undergraduate Major: Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Major: Mechanical Engineering
Email: jorge.j.capurro@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Flow-through Separation of Particles Using AC Electrokinetics in a Microchannel
David Delaine

David A. Delaine, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Northeastern University
Undergraduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Graduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Email: david.antoine.delaine@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Power Scavenging Micro-Stirling Engines
Manuel Figueroa

Manuel A. Figueroa, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Tulane University
Undergraduate Major: Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Major: Biomedical Engineering
Email: manuel.a.figueroa@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Design of a Substrate for Detecting Analytes Using Surface- Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy
Steven Jones

Steven L. Jones, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Temple University
Undergraduate Major: Psychology (specializing in Neuroscience with a minor in Cognitive Neuroscience)
Graduate Major: Neuroscience
Email: steven.l.jones@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: The Functional Consequences of the Developmental Decrease in Myosin II Expression on the Growth Cones of Sensory Axons
Samuel Laurencin

Samuel J. Laurencin, M.D./Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Drexel University
Undergraduate Major: Chemical Engineering
Graduate Major: Chemical Engineering
Email: samuel.j.laurencin@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Superporous Poly (vinyl alcohol) Hydrogels for the Repair of Articular Cartilage Defects
Angel Lucena

Angel L. Lucena, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Drexel University
Undergraduate Major: Biological Sciences
Graduate Major: Biological Sciences
Email: angel.luis.lucena@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms Responsible for Activating Microglia Following a Peripheral Inflammatory Stimulus
Rafael Mulero

Rafael Mulero, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Drexel University
Undergraduate Major: Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Major: Mechanical Engineering
Email: rafael.mulero@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Nanopore/Micropore Sensors for Macromolecule and Bacteria Detection
Dannielle Solomon

Dannielle Solomon-Figueroa, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Tulane University
Undergraduate Major: Biomedical Engineering
Graduate Major: Biomedical Engineering
Email: dannielle.solomon@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: 3D Optical Microscopy for Tissue Engineering Applications
Yolanda Williams

Yolanda Williams-Bey, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Institution: Cheyney University
Undergraduate Major: Biological Sciences
Graduate Major: Biological Sciences
Email: yolanda.l.williams-bey@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: The Effect of Regulatory T Cells on an Age-Altered Immune Response
Ph.D. Completed in 2010
Donald Williamson

Donald S. Williamson, M.S.

Undergraduate Institution: University of Delaware
Undergraduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Graduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Email: donald.shaul.williamson@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Automatic Music Similarity Assessment Using a Hybrid-Supervised Learning Approach
Non Yok

Non G. Yok, Ph.D. Candidate

Undergraduate Institution: Drexel University
Undergraduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Graduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Email: non.gargiktingyok@drexel.edu
Graduate Research Focus: Machine Learning and Pattern Recognition in Metagenomic Classification