For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Department of Pharmacology & Physiology News & Events

Upcoming Seminar Schedule

All seminars take place in the New College Building, 245 N. 15th Street, in the John A. Harvey Conference Room (Room 8312) at 11 a.m.

Tuesday, February 23

Dr. Heath Schmidt, University of Pennsylvania
Topic TBA

Tuesday, March 15

Dr. Fadi Akar, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Topic TBA

Tuesday, March 22

Dr. Felice Elefant, Drexel University
Topic TBA

Tuesday, March 29

Dr. Avindra Nath, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
HIV Neuropathogenesis in the Anti-Retroviral Era

Tuesday, April 12

Dr. Steven Thomas, University of Pennsylvania
Topic TBA

Tuesday, April 26

Dr. Volker Neugebauer, Texas Tech
Topic TBA

Tuesday, May 24

Dr. Joseph Baker, The College of New Jersey
Biomolecules in Motion: Molecular Modeling and Simulation of Biomolecular Systems


Past Seminars

Tuesday, October 20

Dr. Mukund Chorghade, Chorghade Enterprises
Chemosynthetic Livers: Predict, Prepare and Prove the Structure, Activity and Toxicity of Drug Metabolites

Thursday, November 19

Dr. Dolores Di Vizio, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center & Harvard University
Large Oncosomes: New Frontiers for Cell-to-Cell Communication in Cancer

Tuesday, December 1

Dr. Dan Huh, University of Pennsylvania
Microengineered Physiological Biomimicry: Human Organs-on-Chips

Tuesday, December 8

Dr. Narayan Avadhani, University of Pennsylvania
Mitochondrial Respiratory Stress, Retrograde Signaling and Telomere Maintenance

 
 Back to Top

Elements of a laboratory experiment.