About History & Politics


United States Capitol building

Our department consists of 23 full-time faculty and over 200 history and political science majors. Every one of our faculty teaches undergraduates. In addition, they are active scholars; many have national and international reputations for the quality of their publications.

We offer programs that lead to Bachelor's degrees in history and in political science. In addition, we also offer six minors:

The main office of the Department of History & Politics is located in 3025 MacAlister Hall, on the southeast corner of 33rd and Chestnut Streets.