For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Engineering Leader of the Year Recipients

Ellen Kullman Web

2015 Ellen Kullman

Ellen Kullman, Chair of the Board and CEO of DuPont

Full Bio »

Linda Abriola

2013 Linda Abriola

Linda M. Abriola, Dean of the School of Engineering at Tufts University

Full Bio »

James Albaugh

2012 Jim Albaugh

Jim Albaugh, President and Chief Executive Officer of Boeing Commercial Airplanes

Full Bio »

Norman R. Augustine

2011 Norman R. Augustine

Norman R. Augustine, Former President and Chief Executive Officer of Lockheed Martin Corporation

Full Bio »

Charles Vest

2010 Charles Vest

Charles Vest, President of NAE and President Emeritus of MIT

Full Bio »

Chris Ferguson

2009 Chris Ferguson

Christopher J. Ferguson, Commander of STS-126 and Pilot of STS-115

Full Bio »

Bernard Amadei

2008 Bernard Amadei

Bernard Amadei, Founder of Engineers Without Borders

Full Bio »

Dean Kamen

2007 Dean Kamen

Dean Kamen, Inventor and Founder of FIRST

Full Bio »

Robert Koerner

2006 Robert Koerner

Robert Koerner, Geosynthetics Pioneer and NAE Member

Full Bio »

Mark Adler

2005 Mark Adler

Mark Adler, Mars Mission Manager, NASA

Full Bio »

Stephen Squires

2004 Steven Squires

Stephen L. Squires, Vice President and Chief Science Officer of Hewlett-Packard Company

Full Bio »

George Law

2003 George Law

George Law, Chief Engineer of Lockheed Martin Aeronautics

Full Bio »