For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Affiliated Faculty Directory

Name/Title

Contact Information

Specialization

William Freedman
Professor Emeritus

View Full Profile

william_freedman@coe.drexel.edu

Control of motor systems; postural control and locomotion; neural network description of plasticity in motor systems.

Dov Jaron
Calhoun Distinguished Professor of Engineering in Medicine, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

View Full Profile

dov.jaron@drexel.edu

215-895-2216

Bossone 704

Engineering development and optimization of cardiac assist devices, cardiovascular dynamics, cardiovascular function under stress, modeling of biological systems, mechanisms of gas transport in the mivtocirculation, biomedical instrumentation.

Jeremy Johnson
Professor, Computer Science

View Full Profile

jjohnson@cs.drexel.edu

215-895-2893

University Crossings 139

Computer algebra, parallel computations, algebraic algorithms, scientific computing.

Ryszard Lec
Professor of Biomedical Technology Development, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

View Full Profile

r.lec@coe.drexel.edu

215-895-1334

Bossone 626

Medical and biomedical sensors, surface acoustic wave (SAW) devices, new sensing mechanisms, sensor intelligence and micromachining

Peter Lewin
Richard B. Beard Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

View Full Profile

plewin@coe.drexel.edu

215-895-2361

Bossone 701

Ultrasonic characterization of materials, propagation of ultrasonic waves in inhomogeneous media, electro-acoustic transducers, biological effects of ultrasound, physical acoustics, and underwater acoustics

Spiros Mancordis
Professor and Interim Department Head, Computer Science

View Full Profile

spiros@drexel.edu

215-895-6824

University Crossings 100C

Software engineering, software security, code analysis, evolutionary computation

Karen Moxon
Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems; Professor, College of Medicine, Neurobiology and Anatomy

View Full Profile

karen.moxon@drexel.edu

215-895-1959

Lebow 44-A

Computational modeling, neural modeling, neurorobotics, neuromimetics, neurocontrol, multiple,single neuron recording

Paul Oh
Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics

View Full Profile

paul@coe.drexel.edu

215-895-6396

Curtis 156

Robotics; computer vision; visual-servoing; micro-air-vehicles; autonomous systems

Banu Onaral
H. H. Sun Professor & Director, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

View Full Profile

banu.onaral@drexel.edu

215-895-2247

Bossone 714

Biomedical signal processing, complexity and scaling in biomedical signals, systems, and imaging

Kambiz Pourrezaei
Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

View Full Profile

kambiz@drexel.edu

215-895-2260

Monell 104

Nanotechnology, near infrared imaging (NIR), medical devices

William Regli
Professor, College of Information Science and Technology

View Full Profile

regli@drexel.edu

215-895-6827

Rush 424

Artificial intelligence planning; knowledge-based systems; evolutionary computation; solid modeling and graphics; Internet computing; databases and human-computer interaction

Arye Rosen
Academy Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems; Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives, Drexel University

View Full Profile

arye.rosen@drexel.edu

215-895-1913

Bossone 504

Telemedicine, microwave/RF and semiconductors lasers in clinical applications, solid state devices

Jonathan Spanier
Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering; Associate Dean of Strategic Planning, College of Engineering

View Full Profile

spanier@drexel.edu

215-895-2301

LeBow 440

photovoltaics, ferroelectrics and multiferroics, complex oxides, atomic layer deposition, nanowires, Raman scattering

Aydin Tozeren
Distinguished Professor and Director, Center for Integrated Bioinformatics, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

View Full Profile

aydin.tozeren@drexel.edu

215-895-6148

Bossone 711

Breast cell adhesion and communication; signal transduction networks in cancer and epithelial cells; integrated bioinformatics; molecular profiling; 3D-tumors; bioimaging.

Aspasia Zerva
Professor, Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering

View Full Profile

zervaa@drexel.edu

215-895-2340

AEL 270-F

Earthquake engineering, engineering seismology, structural reliability, system identification, advanced computational methods in structural analysis