For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Affiliated Faculty Directory

Name/Title/Contact

Specialization

William Freedman

William Freedman
Professor Emeritus

william_freedman@coe.drexel.edu

Full Profile

Control of motor systems; postural control and locomotion; neural network description of plasticity in motor systems.

Dov Jaron

Dov Jaron
Calhoun Distinguished Professor of Engineering in Medicine, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

dov.jaron@drexel.edu
215-895-2216
Bossone 704

Full Profile

Engineering development and optimization of cardiac assist devices, cardiovascular dynamics, cardiovascular function under stress, modeling of biological systems, mechanisms of gas transport in the mivtocirculation, biomedical instrumentation

Jeremy Johnson

Jeremy Johnson
Professor, Computer Science

jjohnson@cs.drexel.edu
215-895-2893
University Crossings 139

Full Profile

Computer algebra, parallel computations, algebraic algorithms, scientific computing

Ryszard Lec

Ryszard Lec
Professor of Biomedical Technology Development, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

r.lec@coe.drexel.edu
215-895-1334
Bossone 626

Full Profile

Medical and biomedical sensors, surface acoustic wave (SAW) devices, new sensing mechanisms, sensor intelligence and micromachining

Peter Lewin

Peter Lewin
Richard B. Beard Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

plewin@coe.drexel.edu
215-895-2361
Bossone 701

Full Profile

Ultrasonic characterization of materials, propagation of ultrasonic waves in inhomogeneous media, electro-acoustic transducers, biological effects of ultrasound, physical acoustics, and underwater acoustics

Spiros Mancoridis

Spiros Mancordis
Professor and Interim Department Head, Computer Science

spiros@drexel.edu
215-895-6824
University Crossings 100C

Full Profile

Software engineering, software security, code analysis, evolutionary computation

Karen Moxon

Karen Moxon
Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems; Professor, College of Medicine, Neurobiology and Anatomy

karen.moxon@drexel.edu
215-895-1959
Lebow 44-A

Full Profile

Computational modeling, neural modeling, neurorobotics, neuromimetics, neurocontrol, multiple,single neuron recording

Banu Onaral

Banu Onaral
H. H. Sun Professor & Director, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

banu.onaral@drexel.edu
215-895-2247
Bossone 714

Full Profile

Biomedical signal processing, complexity and scaling in biomedical signals, systems, and imaging

Kambiz Pourrezaei

Kambiz Pourrezaei
Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

kambiz@drexel.edu
215-895-2260
Monell 104

Full Profile

Nanotechnology, near infrared imaging (NIR), medical devices

William Regli

William Regli
Professor, College of Information Science and Technology

regli@drexel.edu
215-895-6827
Rush 424

Full Profile

Artificial intelligence planning; knowledge-based systems; evolutionary computation; solid modeling and graphics; Internet computing; databases and human-computer interaction

Arye Rosen

Arye Rosen
Academy Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems; Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives, Drexel University

arye.rosen@drexel.edu
215-895-1913
Bossone 504

Full Profile

Telemedicine, microwave/RF and semiconductors lasers in clinical applications, solid state devices

Jonathan Spanier

Jonathan Spanier
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Affiliated Professor of Physics
Affiliated Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineer
Director, Centralized Research Facilities

spanier@drexel.edu
215-895-2301
LeBow 440

Full Profile

Photovoltaics, ferroelectrics and multiferroics, complex oxides, atomic layer deposition, nanowires, Raman scattering

Aydin Tozeren

Aydin Tozeren
Distinguished Professor and Director, Center for Integrated Bioinformatics, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science & Health Systems

aydin.tozeren@drexel.edu
215-895-6148
Bossone 711

Full Profile

Breast cell adhesion and communication; signal transduction networks in cancer and epithelial cells; integrated bioinformatics; molecular profiling; 3D-tumors; bioimaging.

Aspasia Zerva

Aspasia Zerva
Professor, Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering

zervaa@drexel.edu
215-895-2340
AEL 270-F

Full Profile

Earthquake engineering, engineering seismology, structural reliability, system identification, advanced computational methods in structural analysis