Home
Welcome
Judges
Student Resources
Teacher Resources
Winners
Awards
Partners
Rules
Regional Fairs
Benefactors
Board of Trustees
Advisory Board
Friends of DVSF
Mentorship Program
Office Staff
Volunteering
Videos
Contact Us
 

Delaware Valley Science Fairs
Regional Fairs

horizontal rule

In order to participate in the Delaware Valley Science Fairs (DVSF), students must first enter a regional fair in Southeastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey or the State of Delaware.  Selected students from each regional fair are then chosen to go on to DVSF.  Regional Fairs are listed below:

For other Affiliated Science Fairs in Pennsylvania and New Jersey - Click Here

Delaware

Sussex County Science Fair
Judging Date: March 3, 2014
Robert Schroeder
email: rdschroe711@gmail.com

Helen Gieske
email: hgieske@verizon.net
 


Delaware Tech Science Expo 
Judging Date: February 26, 2014 - Delaware Technical and Community College - Stanton Campus
New castle County
Patricia Warriner
email: pwarrine@dtcc.edu
302-453-3041

www.dtcc.edu/science-fair/
 

Kent County Science Fair
Judging Date: February 27, 2014 - Delaware State University
Jacquelyn Jones
email: jjones@desu.edu
302-857-6650

 

New Jersey
 

Cumberland County Science Research Competition                     
Judging Date: March 19, 2014 - Cumberland County College
Veronica Chainey
856-691-8600
email: vchainey@cccnj.edu


Salem County Science Fair
Judging Date: February 28, 2014 - Salem Community College
Ron Burkhardt
856-351-2608
email: rburkhardt@salemcc.edu


Jersey Shore Science Fair
Judging Date:  March 22, 2014 - Richard Stockton College
     Atlantic, Cape May, Monmouth, and Ocean Counties
Cathy Jaggard
609-233-1037
www.jssf.us
email: catjaggard@usa.net

 

Coriell Institute Science Fair
Judging Date: March 22, 2014 - Camden County College
     Burlington, Camden, and Gloucester Counties
www.coriell.org/education/science-fair
email: sciencefair@coriell.org

Pennsylvania 

Bucks County Science Research Competition
Judging Date: March 11, 2014 - Delaware Valley College
Mark Hayden and Terese Grateful
email: buckscountysciencefair@gmail.com
https://sites.google.com/site/bcsrchome/home

Delaware County Science Fair
Judging Date:  - March 10, 2014 - Delaware County Intermediate Unit, Morton, PA
Barbara Grimste
610-938-9000 x2138

www.dciu.org
email: bgrimste@dciu.org

Roger Mecouch
610-517-3336
email: rmecouch@yahoo.com

Sue Mecouch
email: smecouch@mnsd.org

Montgomery County Science Research Competition
Judging Date: March 14, 2014 - Montgomery County Community College
Phil Rittenhouse

www.mcsta.org
email: philip.rittenhouse@germantownacademy.org

Chester County Science Research Competition
Judging Date: 
    Grades 6-12 - March 3, 2014 - Center for Arts & Technology, Phoenixville
    Grades 4&5 -  March 4, 2014 - Center for Arts & Technology, Phoenixville

Mary-Rita Bonner
mrbonner@ojrsd.com

Jennifer Shealy
484-237-5053
email: jenniferf@cciu.org

George Washington Carver Science Fair
Judging Dates:
     Grades 7-12 - March 4, 2014  - Temple University
     Grades 4-6 - February 19, 2014 - Academy of Natural Sciences

     Philadelphia County
Rachel Cherry
www.temple.edu/carversciencefair

email: rcherry@philasd.org

Lehigh Valley Science and Engineering Fair
Judging Date: March 15.2014 - Lehigh University
     Lehigh and Northampton Counties
Robert Haines
215-536-3500 x21
http://www.lehigh.edu/outreach/LVResearch/
email: RAH@Insaco.com

Home School

Garden State Science Fair
Judging Date: TBA - Evangelical Presbyterian Church, Mt. Laurel, NJ
Ro Laberee
https://www.homeschool-life.com/sysfiles/member/custom_public/custom.cfm?memberid=934&customid=10039
email: GardenStateScienceFair@verizon.net

Greater Philadelphia Homeschool Science Fair
Judging Date: February 8, 2014 - Mendel Hall, Villanova University
Lisa Swieson
www.fair.science-resources.org
email:
sciencefairlady@Science-resources.org

 

TBA - To Be Announced later

Regional Fair Boundary