Chemistry Students Win Awards at the College of Arts and Sciences Honors Day

May 30, 2012 — Congratulations to the following chemistry department undergraduate students who have won the awards listed below! The awards were officially presented at the College of Arts & Sciences Honors Day which was held May 24, 2012.

American Chemical Society Philadelphia Section Baccalaureate Award: for academic achievement - Paul R. DeGregory (graduating Senior)

Chemistry First Honors: Paul R. DeGregory

Chemistry Second Honors: Sylvester M. Greer (graduating Senior)

American Institute of Chemists Baccalaureate Award: for academic achievement - Hai T. Truong (graduating Senior)

Drexel University Chemistry Department Academic Achievement Award: Diane Liu (graduating B.A. 2012)

Robert O. Hutchins Endowed Chemistry Prize for Research: Lauren E. Reuther (Senior, BS/MS)

Bruce & Cynthia Maryanoff Research Prize:
Ivona Sasimovich (Junior)
Dayne F. Swearer (Junior)

Kornilew Award for Unusual Research: Violeta Nasto (graduating Senior)

American Chemical Society, Philadelphia Section Annual Student Research Poster Day: First Prize, Undergraduate Inorganic Chemistry: Violeta Nasto (graduating Senior)

The Merck Award: Jose R.N. Quejada (graduating Senior)

The CRC Press Chemistry Achievement Award: Sylvester M. Greer (graduating Senior)