Chemistry Students Win Awards at CoAS Honors Day

May 18, 2007 — Congratulations to the following chemistry department undergraduate students who have won the awards listed below! The awards were officially presented at the College of Arts & Sciences Honors Day which was held on Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 2:00 pm in Mandell Theater:

  • Robert O. Hutchins BIOMOL Prize for Research: Michael Foster
  • Bruce & Cynthia Maryanoff Research Prize: Nick Paparoidamis
  • American Chemical Society Philadelphia Section Scholastic Achievement Award: Malka Lev
  • American Institute of Chemists Award: Robin Smith
  • Merck Index Award: Ronak Shah
  • Alexander V. Kornilew Award: Aravindan Jayarasingam
  • Senior First Honors: Malka Lev
  • Senior Second Honors: Robin Smith