Fourth Annual American Chemical Society-Philadelphia Section Graduate Student Poster Session

January 16, 2004 — Congratulations to the following chemistry department poster submissions that won awards at the Poster Session, held in the Behrakis Grand Hall at Drexel University:

Rohm & Haas Company Award: Natalie Carroll and Karl Sohlberg for "Application of Time-Dependent Quantum Mechanics to Electron Transport Through Molecular Junctions"

Dupont Central Research Biochemical Sciences & Engineering Division Award: Melissa Mertzmann and Joe Foley for "Chiral Cyclodextrin-Modified Microemulsion Electrokinetic Chromatography"

William Penn Family Award: Alpa Patel, Shuxi Li, Yen Wei, Ce Wang and Wanjin Zhang for "Fabrication of Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Co-Polymer Nanofibers via Electrospinning"