Macy Undergraduate Leadership Fellows Program Students Selected

Philadelphia, PA, January 26, 2012 — The Macy Undergraduate Leadership Fellows Program, supported by the Josiah Macy Foundation announces seventeen talented men and women in the undergraduate nursing co-op program. Selected by Dr. Roberta Waite with Dr. Faye Meloy, this group of students will have an opportunity to expand their leadership capacity building on the existing curricula in the BSN Co-op program.

Preparing students for diverse leadership roles is critical since fifty-five percent (55%) of our current nurse leaders plan to retire between 2011 and 2020.” Participants are selected based on a variety of criteria that showcased their leadership potential. Students reflect a diverse cultural group (e.g., race, ethnicity, age, and beliefs).

We are proud to announce the 2011-2012 Macy Undergraduate Leadership Fellows:
  • Mary Accardo
  • Jaimie Burger
  • Dawn Cooney
  • Lauren Di Matteo
  • Victoria Fiorenza
  • Tionna Flowers
  • Katelyn Harkins
  • Ruth Henriquez
  • Amanda Holmquist
  • Gabriella Jackson
  • Jessica McLaughlin
  • Leah Noble
  • Kevin Semless
  • Lauren Schoppet
  • Jocelyn Veas
  • Diane Werner
  • Ashleigh Williams
" "

This program was established by Dr. Waite who was awarded one of the prestigious Macy Faculty Scholar Awards in 2011.